The main NAC shall be made up of Permanent Secretaries in the following Ministries:

a)  Agriculture, Mechanization and Irrigation Development;

b)  Energy and Power Development;

c)   Environment and Natural Resources;

d)  Finance

e)  Health and Child Welfare;

f)    Local Government, Rural and Urban Development;

g)  Transport, Communications and Infrastructural Development;

h)  Water Resources Development and Management;

i)     Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community Development, etc

The National Coordinator for the Water, Sanitation and Hygiene sector shall be the Secretary of the main NAC who also serves as an ex-officio member.

Only in exceptional cases shall a Permanent Secretary be represented by an alternate. The level of such an alternate shall not be below that of a Director.

The NAC can from time to time invite representatives of the Donor Coordination Group, the WASH Humanitarian Cluster, selected NGOs and private sector members as observers or to act as a reference group on some issues.

Twitter Feed